Make Sportswears On Your Own

NFL Helmet iron on stickers other finalists for the award

July 2nd, 2021

Jaccob Slavin of the Carolina Hurricanes on Saturday earned the Lady Byng Trophy, awarded annually to the NHL player voted to best combine sportsmanship, gentlemanly conduct and ability.

Slavin, who led the Hurricanes this season with 22:59 of ice time per game, was assessed one minor penalty in 52 games, for delay of video game/puck over glass, and often played against the opposing top range. It was the fewest charges mins among NHL skaters who averaged at least 20 a few minutes per game (minimum 10 video games).

Slavin scored 15 points (three goals, 12 assists), was plus-22 and averaged 2:43 of shorthanded snow period per video game. He is the fourth defenseman to win the award and second since 1954.

Slavin helped Carolina (36-12-8) finish first in the eight-team Discover customized stickers decals Central Division and qualify for the Stanley Cup Playoffs for a third straight season. A first-time finalist, Slavin is usually the first Hurricanes/Hartford Whalers participant to earn the award since Ron Francis in 2001-02.

Francis, who have presented the honor to Slavin, was Hurricanes general manager when Slavin was selected in the fourth round (No. 120) of the 2012 NHL Draft. Francis is definitely GM of the Seattle Kraken, who will begin play in the NHL next season.

“He’s the one that brought me into this league,” Slavin said, “and knowing the player that he was and himself winning this award was super special. But he had a big part in me coming into the League and just giving me the opportunity that I experienced my rookie 12 months, instilling some confidence in me, simply providing me that chance. So to be offered the prize by him was something that was truly unique.”

Slavin has 60 fees minutes in 429 regular-season games and has had 10 or fewer penalty moments in four of his six NHL seasons. He has no charges mins in 31 playoff video games.

Minnesota Wild defenseman Jared Spurgeon was sports logo patches second, and Toronto Maple Leafs center Auston Matthews third as the NFL Helmet iron on stickers other finalists for the award, which was voted on by the Professional Hockey Writers Association.

Bill Quackenbush (1949), Red Kelly (1951, 1953, 1954) and Brian Campbell (2012) are the additional defensemen to win the award.